Models · Qwen (Alibaba) · Out sinceReleased 26 Aug 2026
Qwen3.8 Flash
Qwen3.8 Flash is made by Qwen (Alibaba). We don't have enough test results yet to rank it. It's cheap to use. Its makers have published it, so you can run it on your own servers.
Production (1M ctx, built-in tools) version of open-weight Qwen3.8-Flash-Next: 125B main model + 51B n-gram embeddings, 6B active; preview of the Qwen4 architecture. Blog header shows 2026-08-03 but HF repo was created 2026-08-24 and OpenRouter listed it 2026-08-26; release date set to 2026-08-26. Benchmarks in the blog are for Qwen3.8-Flash-Next.
- —
- —
- —
- Cheap$0.15 / $0.47
- $0.23
- 1M
- 131K
- 9 (0 independent0 indep.)
- 26 Aug 2026
- Qwen (Alibaba)
- text, image, video
Scores are out of 100 for each area, compared with every model we track; “#” is its rank. Context is how much text it can read at once (1M is roughly 700,000 words). Blended price mixes the cost of what you send and what it writes back.
OpenRouter is a service that gives access to many AI models in one place. This model is listed there as qwen/qwen3.8-flash.
Route it as qwen/qwen3.8-flash at $0.15 in / $0.47 out per 1M tokens, 1M context. Listed since 26 Aug 2026.
frequency_penaltyinclude_reasoninglogprobsmax_tokenspresence_penaltyreasoningresponse_formatseedstopstructured_outputstemperaturetool_choicetoolstop_ktop_logprobstop_p
Run it yourself
Self-hosting
On your own servers,Licence, sizeunder your own control.and hardware.
Details comingselfHost data pending
Every test result
Every result
All the numbers,with where they came from.
Every result we've found for this model, with who measured it and a link to where we read it.
All raw rows (vendor and independent kept separate), with setting label, source, date, harness and notes.
| NotesNotes | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agents' Last Exam | 24.3% | Defaultthinking (setting not stated) | Maker's own figureVendor-reportedQwen (Alibaba) ↗ | 26 Aug 2026 | — | Pass@1; score 51.2; Measured on open-weight Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (the production Qwen3.8-Flash adds 1M ctx and built-in tools) |
| DeepSWE | 58.7% | Defaultthinking (setting not stated) | Maker's own figureVendor-reportedQwen (Alibaba) ↗ | 26 Aug 2026 | mini-SWE-agent | DeepSWE 1.1; best of Claude Code and mini-SWE-agent (mini-SWE best); Measured on open-weight Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (the production Qwen3.8-Flash adds 1M ctx and built-in tools) |
| GPQA Diamond | 91.7% | Defaultthinking (setting not stated) | Maker's own figureVendor-reportedQwen (Alibaba) ↗ | 26 Aug 2026 | — | Measured on open-weight Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (the production Qwen3.8-Flash adds 1M ctx and built-in tools) |
| Humanity's Last Exam | 35.9% | Defaultthinking (setting not stated) | Maker's own figureVendor-reportedQwen (Alibaba) ↗ | 26 Aug 2026 | — | judged by GPT-4o; Measured on open-weight Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (the production Qwen3.8-Flash adds 1M ctx and built-in tools) |
| LiveCodeBench | 91.9% | Defaultthinking (setting not stated) | Maker's own figureVendor-reportedQwen (Alibaba) ↗ | 26 Aug 2026 | — | LiveCodeBench v6; Measured on open-weight Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (the production Qwen3.8-Flash adds 1M ctx and built-in tools) |
| NL2Repo-Bench | 48.1% | Defaultthinking (setting not stated) | Maker's own figureVendor-reportedQwen (Alibaba) ↗ | 26 Aug 2026 | Claude Code | Measured on open-weight Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (the production Qwen3.8-Flash adds 1M ctx and built-in tools) |
| SWE-bench Multilingual | 81.0% | Defaultthinking (setting not stated) | Maker's own figureVendor-reportedQwen (Alibaba) ↗ | 26 Aug 2026 | mini-SWE-agent | Measured on open-weight Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (the production Qwen3.8-Flash adds 1M ctx and built-in tools) |
| SWE-Bench Pro (public, v1) | 62.5% | Defaultthinking (setting not stated) | Maker's own figureVendor-reportedQwen (Alibaba) ↗ | 26 Aug 2026 | Claude Code | Qwen-corrected SWE-bench Pro, 256K ctx; Measured on open-weight Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (the production Qwen3.8-Flash adds 1M ctx and built-in tools) |
| Toolathlon-Verified | 73.5% | Defaultthinking (setting not stated) | Maker's own figureVendor-reportedQwen (Alibaba) ↗ | 26 Aug 2026 | — | pass@1; Measured on open-weight Qwen3.8-Flash-Next (the production Qwen3.8-Flash adds 1M ctx and built-in tools) |